Where’d We Go?

The short answer is: the hospital. For ten days.

Yeah, you wouldn’t think the insurance companies would allow that, but, there I was, waiting for my diagnosis so I could get home.

Turns out that I (Mrs. O here) have Crohn’s disease on top of ulcerative colitis, which means, for the short term, at least, a very restricted diet: no fresh fruits or vegetables (unless they’re cooked beyond recognition), no dairy, no whole grains, no caffeine, no alcohol.

No fun.

So we’re eating protein and potatoes over here, in a fashion that does not lend itself to food blogging.

Once I start eating real food again, we’ll be back. In the meantime, though, I welcome any and all suggestions for eating with IBD!

 

This entry was posted in Foodstuffs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where’d We Go?

  1. climbingforcrohns says:

    I have lots of friends with struggles with digestion, stuggles with IBD and Crohns too. The internet seems to be a magical source, I wish I could offer more constructive advice, but I can offer a big ol’ ‘Good luck! It won’t suck for ever, and Crohns sucks’.

  2. Angela says:

    You know I’m on the edge of my seat waiting to see how you manage this transition as I’m in a similar way myself. Looking forward to journeying along with you and sharing. Get better and hang in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

