Amazing Friday Dinner!!!

Lately Mrs. O has been putting a lot of time and effort into creating healthy and delicious menus. She has been succeeding beyond any and all expectations. Tonight was another big win.

Apple and Walnut Salad with Impromptu Honey Dijon Dressing

I was putting tother some rice for a dish tonight when Mrs. O offered me some beautiful looking salad dressing to taste. I tasted it with my pinky finger and it was just amazing. I saw her playing with some honey. I am not the biggest fan of honey in many dishes, but this just worked perfectly!

I remembered seeing “Rice with Soy Dressing” on the menu and was rather curious about what would be entailed in such a dish. Well, it is exactly as it sounds, and was just perfect. The eggs were cooked perfectly, and the rice and dressing complimented each other really well. I had seconds.

After taking some time to digest, Mrs. O told me about her super secret cake. Thanks to the food processor she was able to chop up and dice 3 gigantic carrots. No easy feat. The cake was out of this world.

I am off to digest now fair readers. Until next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amazing Friday Dinner!!!

  1. Joanna says:

    Can I come live in your house, please? I will sleep in crib with Baby O.

  2. Joanna says:

    p.s. I don’t take up much space.

    p.p.s. I don’t require breast-feeding.

  3. Mrs. O says:

    You don’t have to sleep in the crib! While Baby O’s sleeping arrangements have indeed forced the renovation of the guest bedroom into the nursery, the guest bed is now . . . MegaBed! It’s a laker cake of sleepiness: mattress and boxspring stacked on top of a futon mattress and futon frame. In the sunporch. Which is only 6 feet wide. One must get into megabed by climbing over the foot of the bed (no room on the sides). Also, I recommend coming to live with us in April/May and September/October — the only months in which, as you know, it’s feasible to sleep on a sun porch in Boston.

    xoxo.

Leave a Reply

