Dinner With Friends

Recently, LG and AR and AS joined us for dinner at our humble abode.  The New York Times Cookbook has been good to us lately, so I decided to go with a smorgasbord of new recipes.

Main Dish:

Lentil and Lemon Soup

With salad:

Mixed greens with homemade french dressing (not pictured)

And perhaps the most exciting item:

Popovers!

Now, for years I have believed that I personally could not make popovers, because I do not own a popover tin.  I have at times attempted to purchase a popover tin, but they are ridiculously hard to acquire.  But when I read this recipe, I was informed that I could use an ordinary muffin tin! Or ramekins!

I went with the muffin tin, and the results were positive.

Dessert was flourless chocolate cake, with homemade strawberry sauce and whipped cream very much from the can. All in all, a delightful evening!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

