Why, Hello There.

Dear Reader,

You may have noticed that we (lately) have not been posting every day, as has been our wont.  However, it’s entirely possible that you haven’t noticed at all. Maybe you’re the kind of blog reader who reads in chunks (10-15 entries at a time) backwards, which is really very tricky, but rather like playing Jeopardy and solving a mystery at the same time (Answer: My friend-who-i-don’t-keep-in-touch-with moved.  leads to Questions:  What possessed her to give up that apartment? When did she move? etc.).  I like that, but then again, I always read the last page of a new book so that I don’t have to be stressed out by the events in-between.

But I digress.  We are posting less frequently simply because we’re busier.  Mr. O has been doing some very time-consuming shoots, and I’ve been teaching a couple of plays I’ve never taught before, which means I have to, you know, make lesson plans.  And midterms.  Teacherly things.

We’re not exciting folk (the blog is ample proof), and now that the fall routine is settled, we’re even less exciting than the summer versions of Mr. and Mrs. O.  But we shall plod along anyway, and hope that the unapologetically mundane bits of our domestically blissful lives do not drive you away, Dear Readers.

Cordially,

Mrs. O (for both of us)

P.S. One of the best things about fall:  slippers.

They clash with the carpet, and yet I do not care.

P.P.S. A hearty congratulations to my friend AH-N (and her husband JN, whom I have never met but imagine to be lovely) on the birth of their baby, TWSN!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why, Hello There.

  1. I’m here every day. Not to worry, clicking on the favorites icon is not the most demanding task. Will check out the new video next. Uncle M is still house hunting in MD. He doesn’t start his new job until November 22, so there’s time. Love the slippers.

Leave a Reply

